Cataclysmic Release Tonight

Well it’s the long awaited day.  December 6th.  The day before Cataclysm hits.  I’m leaving work to stand outside of Gamestop and get my copy.  What happens from there all depends on Blizzard.

I’ve heard podcasts say that the Cataclysm content won’t be available until Midnight PST, but in the past I’ve been able to bring the game home and start playing as soon as I can get it installed.  I live in the eastern time zone, so I can have it going by about 1am my time, putting me about 2 hours before the official time.

I have a feeling that people are saying this just because the digital is made available at this time, so I hope it’s just that.

I don’t exactly want to force myself to sleep for two hours, then get up to play.  But if it has to be done, it surely will be.

One Response to “Cataclysmic Release Tonight”

  1. […] the World of Warcraft news sites and blogs are writing about what’s becoming available in Cataclysm so I’m gonna avoid that and simply link these sites for […]

Leave a Reply

