Cataclysm Plans (Part 3)

With the recent announcement that Blizzard is going to allow race changes at launch, I’ve been considering whether or not I want to change any of my toons to one of the new combinations or to a Worgen.

I had planned on creating a Worgen Mage, then delete the level 12 Draenei Mage I already have.  I’ll still do this because I’d like to experience the starting area once.

I considered changing my Draenei Hunter to another race, but I don’t think I’m going to do that either.  I don’t really like the male Draenei, but I would like to keep at least one character from each race.  Plus I don’t know which race would be a better hunter.  I life Dwarfs, but I already have enough of them. I don’t like the male human, I don’t want to have a NE Hunter, so that just leaves Worgen, which I don’t think I would like either.  I’m pretty sure I’ll just keep him Draenei.

There’s a good chance I’ll change my Rogue from Night Elf to Worgen, but this probably won’t happen right away.  My Rogue is the class I’m currently planning on leveling to 85 last, so it’ll be about a year of so before I’m even thinking about her.

What I do plan on doing is changing my Draenei Shaman to a Dwarf.  I think Dwarf might be my favorite alliance race.  Both my DK and Warrior are currently Dwarfs and I could use one more, probably a second male.

Now where I’m really stuck is on whether or not I want to change my Druid to Worgen.  My Night Elf Druid has been my main for all but about a week of the 5+ years I’ve been playing and I don’t know if I’d be able to change him to a different race.  One thing is for sure, if there had been Troll Druids about 2 years ago, I would have been there in a heartbeat, a choice I’m now glad I didn’t have to make.  I was considering making my main to a horde toon, but I can’t stand Tauren so I wasn’t ever able to do it.

I’ve only got one toon that might be affected by the allowance of day one race changes, so it’s not really a big deal to me that they have approved such changes.  I wonder how many level 80 Worgens and Goblins I’ll actually see on December 7th.

2 Responses to “Cataclysm Plans (Part 3)”

  1. Don’t change Chester. He needs to always be Chester.

Leave a Reply

