Chester’s Recommended Add-On (Tuesday, November 9th, 2010)

While my main realm is down for it’s rolling restart, I’d like to take a chance to recommend an add-on I found this weekend.  The add-on is called All Played and I found it using my curse client.  You can find a link to the development website here.

 

From what I can tell, this add-on has two major benefits for me.  I mentioned in a  post a couple days ago, here, that I was leveling a lot of characters at once and only wanted to play them when they are rested.  This add-on shows both how much rested they are and how long until they are fully rested.  There are also options to show how much money they have, change the color of the information, as well a s bunch of other things, each of which can be displayed or disabled, depending on whether or not you find them helpful.

On the down side it shows how long I’ve played each character, along with a total game time at the bottom.  Which is a constant reminder that I’ve played this game for nearly 200 days.  But you can disable this if you want to.

2 Responses to “Chester’s Recommended Add-On (Tuesday, November 9th, 2010)”

  1. Fun addon!

    Here’s what I got:

    Total: 234d
    Main: 150d

    My three lvl 80 alts had; 25d, 25d and 16d… yeah both at 25d, weird. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Gav

  2. I’m glad you like the addon :-). I’d like to mention that although I don’t a lot of time to code, I’m open to comments and often enough, I try to act on suggestions or request.

    The best place to leave me a message about the addon is to use the web site to send me a PM or to open a ticket.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

