Undecided on Shadow Priest

The problem with having a lot of high level alts, is when big patches like 4.0.1 hits is you have to relearn all the ins and outs of each of those characters again.  Today I logged in as my Shadow Priest, who is currently level 63 and I had been trying to get her to 80 before Cataclysm.

The first thing I noticed when I was dealing out my talent points is Dispersion has been taken away from me, which I had gotten at level 60, on the bottom of the Shadow tree.  The spell is still the final step in Shadow, but now I need a couple more talent points before I can learn it.  It just so happens that I was in this small window between when I used to get it and when I can now get it.  On top of this, I seem to be running out of mana much more quickly then I had been before, helped out by missing Dispersion.

On the plus side, I was very excited to see Inner Fire no longer has a set amount of stacks.  You cast it and it lasts for 30 minutes, no matter how many times you are attacked during this time.  I always had a hard time keeping track of how many stacks were left on my spell, so it’s a major bonus for me.

Finally, not that it has anything to do with my Priest, I found out I can now link things in general chat.  This has been a long time coming, it’s always been puzzling to me why general chat was the one that didn’t have this ability, since quests often get linked there.

So all together, there are some nice things and some bad things.  I’ll probably be fine with her once I get to 65 and can get Dispersion back.

Leave a Reply

