Fresh off 4.0.1

Well it’s been a couple days since the new WoW landed and I have to say my impressions are quite positive.  This game has been around for almost 6 years and things were starting to get stale.  Patch 4.0.1 was just what I needed to respark my interest in a game that doesn’t have anything to get excited about for a couple months.

For starters, my balance druid is a little more powerful.  I’m doing about 600 more damage per second on the heroic target dummy and I like the new eclipse mechanic.  New spells, such as Starsurge, give me another button to press when the cooldown runs out.  Also, things like Solar Beam, the new Thorns and the Fungal Growth talent expand my value in PvP.

I am, however, just waiting for my Moonfire and Insect Swarm spells to be nerfed.  I’ve found I am able to throw each of these onto a few mobs, go a.f.k. for a minute or so, and when I come back everything will be dead.  This is how I finished my weekly 10 item PvE quest in Wintergrasp today.  Perhaps they will keep my DoTs this way, since Hurricane’s damage seems to be chopped in half.

All in all I enjoy relearning a game I’ve been playing for over 5 years.

Leave a Reply

